Allegheny County Council

County of Allegheny 436 Grant Street Pittsburgh, PA 15219 Phone (412) 350-6490 Eav (412) 350-6490



Meeting Agenda

Thursday, February 27, 2014

4:00 PM

Conference Room 1

Committee on Appointment Review

Jan Rea - Chair; Committee of the Whole

I. Call to Order

Invited Guests:

William D. McKain, CPA, County Manager or designee

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes

8098-14 Motion to approve the minutes of the Appointment Review Committee Meeting of Allegheny County Council held on February 6, 2014.

IV. Agenda Items

Appointments

<u>7990-14</u> Sponsors:	Approving the reappointment of Susan Davis to serve as a member of the Allegheny County Mental Health/Intellectual Disability Advisory Board, for a term to expire on December 31, 2015. Chief Executive
<u>7991-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Michael Enright to serve as a member of the Allegheny County Mental Health/Intellectual Disability Advisory Board, for a term to expire on December 31, 2016.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>7992-14</u>	Approving the appointment of Denise Macarelli to serve as a member of the Allegheny County Mental Health/Intellectual Disability Advisory Board, for a term to expire on December 31, 2016.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8051-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Timothy M. Hazel to serve as a member of the Property Assessment Appeals and Review Board, for a term to expire on December 31, 2016.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8052-14</u>	Approving the appointment of Dr. Rhonda Harrison to serve as a member of the Children Youth and Families Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2016.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8053-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Dorothy Antonelli to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive

<u>8054-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Chester Babst, Esq. to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8055-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Daniel K. Bricmont, Esq. to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8056-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of David Cannon to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8057-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Jeanne Clark to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8058-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Dr. Michael Finewood to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8059-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Steven Hvozdovich to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8060-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Mark Jeffrey to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8061-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of David P. Mazzocco to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8062-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Robert Orchowski to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
<u>Sponsors:</u>	Chief Executive
<u>8063-14</u>	Approving the reappointment of Joe Osborne, Esq. to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.
Sponsors:	Chief Executive

<u>8064-14</u> Approving the reappointment of Councilman John Palmiere to serve as a member of the Air Pollution Control Advisory Committee, for a term to expire on December 31, 2014.

Sponsors: Chief Executive

V. Adjournment