

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	8856	-15	Version:	1	Name:		
Туре:	Motic	on			Status:	Approved	
File created:	3/24/	2015			In control:	County Council	
On agenda:	3/24/	2015			Final action:	3/24/2015	
Title:	Motion appointing five voters of Allegheny County for appointment by County Council to the Government Review Commission.						
Sponsors:	John DeFazio, Michael Finnerty, Jim Ellenbogen						
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver.	Action By			Act	ion	Result
3/24/2015	1	County C	Council		Pas	ssed	Pass
	М	OTION	OF THE	ECC	OUNCIL OF	ALLEGHENY COUN	NTY

Appointing five voters of Allegheny County for appointment by County Council to the Government Review Commission.

WHEREAS, §5-1203.01 of the Administrative Code of Allegheny County establishes a Government Review Commission in 2005 and every 10 years thereafter to study the Charter and County government for evaluation of the effectiveness, efficiency and equity of the County Government and Charter for the purpose of recommending amendments to the Charter;

**WHEREAS,** the Administrative Code and Charter prescribe that a second Government Review Commission should be established in 2015; and

**WHEREAS,** §5-1203.03 of the Administrative Code establishes that five (5) voters of the County are to be selected and appointed to serve on the Government Review Commission by Allegheny County Council;

## NOW THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF ALLEGHENY COUNTY,

That this Council hereby appoints the following five (5) voters of Allegheny County for appointment to the Government Review Commission: Mark Forester, Rick Schwartz, Jim Nowalk, Doug Price and Jay Hagerman.

## PRIMARY SPONSOR: COUNCIL PRESIDENT DeFAZIO

## CO-SPONSORS: